

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2023 Annual General Meeting of members of the Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Limited was held via Zoom on <u>Thursday 23rd November 2023</u>, commencing at 6:00pm AEDT.

Members present were those persons eligible to vote at the AGM who are registered financial members of ACCCN on Thursday 23rd November 2023. Twenty-six (26) members in addition to any Directors were present thereby constituting a quorum.

ABBOTT, Julie	COOK, Jane-Louise	LANGTREE, Tanya
ADAMS, Anne Mette	DICKSON, Cheryl	LEIGH, Viv
BASS, Frances	FILDES, Clinton	LESTRANGE, Jessica
BLOOMER, Melissa	HALLS, Krystle	MARSHALL, Andrea
BOOKER, Anita	HAMMOND, Naomi	McALLISTER, Rick
BRUECHERT, Judith	HANLON, Gabrielle	McKEEVER, Stephen
BURDEU, Gabrielle	JANZ, Katie	RAPIZ, Andionie
BURKE, Ellen	JELLY-BUTTERWORTH, Sarah	THOMPSON, Kylie
CHAMBERLAIN, Diane	KEOGH, Samantha	

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Welcome

Ms Alison Hodak, National President, opened the meeting at 6:06pm, acknowledging the traditional owners of the land, and the elders past present and future and paid respects to the aboriginal members joining tonight.

The Notice of Meeting was tabled and taken as read.

Members were invited to ask questions via the Q&A function throughout the meeting.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received and recorded for Sonia BALDOCK, Amy JOHANSEN, Kate LEUTERT, Josh ALLEN, Auxillia MADHUVU, Judy CURREY, Margaret NICHOLSON.

Proxy votes were received and recorded for Auxillia MADHUVU.

Members were advised that these will be voted by the proxy holders for each item of business as required.

3. Confirmation of minutes of AGM 2022

Minutes from the 2022 Annual General Meeting were confirmed. The minutes are available on the ACCCN website under "About Us" "Annual Reports"



4. Report on College activities

Ms Alison Hodak, along with members of the Board, presented a summary of the Presidents Report to members.

Ms Andrea Marshall, Editor in Chief Critical Care, presented an overview of the recent activities of the Journal for 2022/2023.

5. Finance Report

Ms Georgina Neville, National Treasurer, presented a summary of the financial report to members. It was noted the financial report has been approved by the Auditors. The audited financial statements will be made available on the ACCCN website under "About Us" "Annual Reports".

6. Confirmation of Auditor 2022/2023

Confirmed.

7. Announcement of life memberships

Congratulations to the following members who were granted ACCCN Life Membership.

Dr Ylona Chun Tie – QLD Ms Margaret Nicholson – NSW/ACT Professor Elizabeth Manias – VIC Professor Judy Currey – VIC Associate Professor Wendy Pollock – VIC Ms Karen Bone – WA

8. Award Announcements

The award recipients were announced and congratulated.

The Diane Chamberlain Research Seeding Grant 2023 was awarded to the following members.

Dr Anne Mette Adams – Early Career Research Grant Dr Amanda Corley – Experienced Research Grant.

It was noted there were no applicants for the Rhonda Sanders Professional Development Grant.

With no further business the meeting concluded at 7:16pm AEDT

By approval of the Board of Directors:

Ahodak

Alison Hodak National President