

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of members of the Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Limited was held via Zoom on Thursday 24th November 2022, commencing at 6:00pm AEDT.

Members present were those persons eligible to vote at the AGM who are registered financial members of ACCCN on Thursday 24th November 2022. Thirty-four (34) members in addition to any Directors were present thereby constituting a quorum.

ADAMS, Mette	COX, Yolanda	LANGTREE, Tanya
ADHIKARY, Ujjwal	CUMMINS, Braddon	LESLIE, Gavin
BASS, Frances	DELANEY, Lori	LIN, Frances
BLOOMER, Melissa	EBEL, Nathan	LONG, Debbie
BOOKER, Anita	EDWARDS, Michelle	MADHUVU, Auxillia
BRUECHERT, Judith	ELLIOTT, Rosaline	McKEEVER, Stephen
CHAMBERLAIN, Diane	GILL, Fenella	THOMPSON, Kylie
CHECKLEY, Tristan	HANLON, Gabrielle	WATTS, Stacey
CHEN, Ruofei	HELMRICH, Susan	YARAD, Elizabeth
COOK, Jane-Louise	KEOGH, Samantha	

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Welcome

Ms Alison Hodak, National President, opened the meeting at 6:03pm, acknowledging the traditional owners of the land, and the elders past and present and paid respects to the aboriginal members joining tonight.

The Notice of Meeting was tabled and taken as read.

Members were invited to ask questions via the Q&A throughout the meeting.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received and recorded for Rose JASPERS, Andrea MARSHALL, Lauren MURRAY and Nicky PATERSON.

Proxy votes were received and recorded for Ylona CHUN TIE, Heather CROWDEN, Hugh DAVIES, Rose JASPERS, Rachel LONGHURST, Andrea MARSHALL, Lauren MURRAY and Nicky PATERSON.

Members were advised that these will be voted by the proxy holders for each item of business as required.

Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Ltd Free call: 1800 357 968 Email: admin@acccn.com.au Website: www.acccn.com.au ACN 088 184 383 ABN 61 088 184 383



3. Confirmation of minutes of AGM 2021

Minutes from the 2021 Annual General Meeting were confirmed. The minutes are available on the ACCCN website under "About Us" "Annual Reports"

4. Report on College activities

Ms Alison Hodak, along with members of the Board, presented a summary of the Presidents Report to members.

On behalf of Professor Andrea Marshall, Editor in Chief Critical Care, Ms Hodak presented an overview of the recent activities of the Journal for 2021/2022. Ms Hodak thanked Professor Marshall for all her work and also thanked the Editorial Board, Editors and the editorial team for their support of Professor Marshall and who make the journal possible.

5. Finance Report

Ms Georgina Neville, National Treasurer, presented a summary of the financial report to members. It was noted the financial report had been approved by the Auditors. The audited financial statements are available on the ACCCN website under "About Us" "Annual Reports".

6. Confirmation of Auditor 2021/2022

Confirmed.

7. Announcement of life memberships

No life memberships were announced.

8. Award Announcements

The award recipients were announced and congratulated.

The *Di Chamberlain Research Seeding Grant 2021* was awarded to both Ms Auxillia Madhuvu (VIC) and Ms Melissa Bloomer (QLD).

The Rhonda Sanders Professional Development was awarded to both Ms Lauren Murray (QLD) and Ms Asuman Salkaya (SA)

Meeting concluded at 7:07pm.

By approval of the Board of Directors:

Alison Hodak

Shodak

National President