

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2019 Annual General Meeting of members of the Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Limited was held at the Melbourne Convention Centre on Tuesday 15th October 2019, commencing at 5:45pm.

Members present were those persons eligible to vote at the AGM who are registered financial members of ACCCN on Tuesday 15th October 2019. Fifty (50) members in addition to any Directors were present thereby constituting a quorum.

ADAMS, Anne Mette	GILL, Fenella	MASSEY, Debbie	PLEMING, Kylie
AITKEN, Leanne	HAMMOND, Naomi	McALLISTER, Richard	POLLOCK, Wendy
BASS, Frances	HANLON, Gabrielle	McELDREW, Rebecca	RANSE, Kristen
BATES, Samantha	HEWITT, Nicky	MILLAR, Alexandra	RICKARD, Claire
BUCKNELL, Tracey	HOPKINS, Jodie	MITCHELL, Marion	SHRESTHA, Tapaswi
CHABOYER, Wendy	INGLEMAN, Jessica	MITCHELL, Briony	TAYLOR, Stephanie
COOK, Jane-Louise	JACOB, Jino	MORICK, Naomi	TERRILL, Amanda
COX, Yolanda	JELLY-BUTERWORTH, Sarah	MURRAY, Lauren	THOMPSON, Kelly Jane
CUMMINS, Braddon	JUERS, Alison	NING, Jing	WATTS, Stacey
EATON, Melissa	KENDRICK, Tina	OLDLAND, Elizabeth	WHITEHEAD, Christina
EBEL, Nathan	KEOGH, Samantha	PERT, Catherine	YENDALL, Catherine
ELLIOTT, Rosalind	LESLIE, Gavin	PETER, Phillip	
GHERARDIN, Elizabeth	MARSHALL, Andrea	PILOWSKY, Julia	

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Welcome

Diane Chamberlain opened the meeting at 5:50pm. The Notice of Meeting was tabled and taken as read.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received and recorded. Proxy votes were received and recorded for 11 members and members were advised that these will be voted by the proxy holders for each item of business as required.

3. Confirmation of minutes of AGM 2018

Minutes from the 2018 Annual General Meeting Adelaide were confirmed.

Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Ltd Free call: 1800 357 968 Email: admin@acccn.com.au Website: www.acccn.com.au ACN 088 184 383 ABN 61 088 184 383



4. Report on College activities

Diane Chamberlain, National President, along with members of the Board, read a summary of the Presidents Report to members. Members were asked if anyone would like to speak to the report as presented. Members were requested to vote on receiving the report. Members voted unanimously in favour of receiving the Presidents Report for 2019.

Andrea Marshal, Editor in Chief Critical Care, presented an overview of the recent activities of the Journal. It was noted the Journal is the top nursing journal in Australia. Thanks was given to Professor Carol Grech who has now stepped down as Editor.

5. Finance Report

Alison Hodak, National Treasurer, presented a summary of the financial report to members. Members asked why the Journal expenses were under marketing. It was agreed this should be relabeled as it is not marketing.

6. Confirmation of Auditor 2019/2020

Confirmed.

7. Announcement of life memberships

Nil

8. National Education Grant & Research Seeding Grants

The award recipients were announced and congratulated. It was noted the Research Seeding Grant will now be known as the Diane Chamberlain Research Seeding Grant.

9. New Board Members

The new Board Executive team were introduced.

Alison Hodak – National President; Malcolm Green – National Vice President; Ylona Chun Tie – National Secretary; and Georgina Neville – National Treasurer

Diane Chamberlain thanked the members for their support. It was a pleasure and an honour to serve ACCCN. Di wishes the new team well.

Alison Hodak acknowledged the work Di has done over the last 20 years. Di has placed ACCCN in a great stead to move forward. On behalf of the Board, thank you for your drive and passion, and we wish you all the best.

Meeting concluded at 6:31pm.

By approval of the Board of Directors:

Di Chamberlain National President